Kikkoman Soy Sauce is renowned in Japan as a seasoning agent, and has been used as such for centuries. Like fine wine, Kikkoman Tamari Gluten Free Soy Sauce is naturally brewed, made with no wheat.
This reddish-brown aromatic seasoning can be used as a table-top condiment as well as a cooking ingredient. It's 'fine' flavour allows it to be easily incorporated into all cuisines, whether Oriental or European.
Suitable for vegetarians
|Typical Values||per 100 ml|
|Energy||240 kJ/ 57 kcal|
|of which saturates||0 g|
|of which sugars||0 g|
Ratings and reviews
Customer reviews (9)
Misleading GF Soy Vinegar...
Tamari soy sauce had been traditionally gluten-free, however, it does not contain vinegar like this. Hence it is misleading to call this as Tanari soy sauce. I dont know why vinegar was added (to dilute?) and it has such a sharp and thin aftertaste which should be stated as GF soy vinegar. It is still usable as soy vinegar for Gyoza dip or Nihaizu soy & vinegar dressing, but it is not as versatile as normal Tamari soy sauce. If soy vinegar, I would prefer more aromatic Ponzu or making Nihaizu or Sanbaizu marinade dressing by mixing with better vinegar like aged balsamic. Since it is not less salt, this vinegar is absolutely unnecessary. Better to come back to authentic Tamari recipe Kikkoman.
Tastes awful and is very watery.
I'm not wheat intolerant but find gluten free soy sauce tastes better than wheat containing ones
Can't tell the difference
Great flavour and doesn't have the 'junk ingredients' and sugar that so many soy sauces seem to have now days.
Great Soy Sauce for people who need gluten free
Tastes like normal soy sauce - and great for stir fry dishes and thai green curries!